Testimonials

Alecia Fedorenko

November 25th, 2010 11:31 pm

Had a great experience with Nordic Home Inspeciton! Lars was very professional, thorough, and informative. Had the inspection report out so quickly! Highly recommend this inspector. Thanks!

Alecia Fedorenko

Adam Brewer

November 27th, 2010 9:39 am

Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I can honestly recommend Nordic Home Inspection to every buyer and Realtor in the area.

Adam Brewer

Trever Bayer

December 2nd, 2010 8:21 am

My experience with Nordic Home Inspection was excellent. Lars is a professional in all areas. I would recommend Nordic Home Inspection to anyone who wants a thorough, detailed home inspection.

Trever Bayer

Jesse Dvorak

December 14th, 2010 6:43 pm

Nordic Home Inspection was the home inspector for my wife & I’s first home and I was very impressed and pleased with how thorough and knowledgeable Lars was. He took great care during the inspection, and took the time to answer any questions and address any concerns I had. I would highly recommend Nordic Home Inspection to any potential home buyer.

Jesse Dvorak

David Dewey

December 28th, 2010 4:46 pm

Nordic Home Inspection preformed a very through inspection of our new home. Lars answered all my questions and helped me to understand the ins and the outs of the house. I would recommend Lars and Nordic Home Inspection to anyone who is buying a home.

David Dewey

Jim Hovland

January 12th, 2011 2:31 pm

We had a great experience with Nordic Home Inspection. He was very thorough and professional. His report was precise and explained in detail any problems there were. We would recommend him to do your inspection. You will be glad you called him.

Jim Hovland

Cindy Belohlavek

January 16th, 2011 12:13 pm

I was very pleased with Lars and Nordic Home Inspection. He is thorough, knowledgeable, explains his reasons for his results and follows through with any concerns the inspection may have raised. I can comfortably and without any reservation recommend Nordic Home Inspection to any buyer or realtor.

Cindy Belohlavek

Tony T

February 3rd, 2011 10:21 am

Very fast responds time, the next day he was able to fit me into his schedule and I had the report with in a couple of hours of the inspection. Also if I had a question about something he took the time to explain it and anything that he found he showed me exactly what he was talking about.

Tony T

Erica

March 1st, 2011 9:22 am

We were very pleased with Lars. He was available to fit into the time window of the home sale requirements. He did a very thorough job- 2 hrs to get through the whole house. And he documented everything, taking pictures, etc. He isn’t afraid to get in and actually look around. He also gave us an opinion on what was nice to fix and what would be priority- which is helpful information. It was also very reasonably priced. We would recommend Lars to anyone!

Erica

Michael Centers

March 14th, 2011 3:29 pm

Home buyers if you looking for a great home inspector do not hesitate to call Lars at Nordic Home Inspection. We were unable to be there but our daughter was and not only was he on time but he was early. Lars is very knowledgeable, his final report is very descriptive with pictures etc. so you know exactly what is going on. Even with a broken arm he didn’t hesitate to climb up the ladder to check out the roof. We had our report within 2 hours. We would recommend him to anyone. Thanks you Lars

Michael Centers

Doris Hertsgaard

March 23rd, 2011 10:21 am

Lars was very professional and thorough. It was a very detailed inspection and report. I would give him a very high recommendation.

Doris Hertsgaard

Jeff and Nancy Rossow

April 3rd, 2011 10:48 am

We were very satisfied with the inspection done by Lars at Nordic Home Inspection. He was very thorough, documenting issues with pictures and written explanations. He was very happy to answer any questions we had. He was very knowledgeable, and made sure we knew what things were priorities, and which were suggestions to improve the property. We would recommend his services to anyone looking for a home inspection.

Jeff and Nancy Rossow

Tiffany and Jeremy Brandon

April 12th, 2011 6:33 pm

We loved our home inspection by Lars! He was very patient, professional and thorough. He took numerous instances to not only explain but educate us. He double and triple checked items he questioned, provided a great and extensive report complete with tremendous pictures. Lars is extremely knowledgeable and when he didn’t know the answer, he was quick to point out resources that could help. Our report is great and will help us in the years to come as we remember repairs and replacements to make. I would HIGHLY! recommend Lars to anyone looking to get their home inspected!

Tiffany and Jeremy Brandon

Bruce Potts

April 14th, 2011 2:38 pm

I was very happy with the inspection done by Lars. He was very thorough and helpful with any questions I had. I feel comfortable in my house purchase based on his assessment. I appreciate the very detailed report on the things that need to be addressed. If you are in the market for home inspection I recommend him very highly. Good sense of humor too. Many thanks.

Bruce Potts

Craig Crosby

April 23rd, 2011 6:09 pm

We really enjoyed our experience with Lars and his inspection was very professionally done and thorough. We highly recommend his fine service to anyone purchasing a home!

Craig Crosby

Amy Degerstrom

April 26th, 2011 10:15 am

Lars did a wonderful job! He was very thorough, spending nearly 3 hours on site and explaining what he was doing very clearly. We had our inspection report by the end of the same day, which made our purchasing process very smooth and easy. I would highly recommend him for your home inspection.

Amy Degerstrom

Tyler Nord and Krista Berger

April 27th, 2011 2:02 pm

We were very satisfied with the job Lars did and the time he spent looking over the house. He was very knowledgeable. We received our report within a couple hours of the inspection being done. We would recommend Lars to anyone looking to get their home inspected.

Tyler Nord and Krista Berger

Tyler Williamson

April 30th, 2011 11:46 pm

Lars does a wonderful job with home inspection! He is very thorough and actually inspects above and beyond what is considered “standard inspection.” His thoroughness found a problem that saved us money that would not have been discovered if he did not go out of his way for us. The cost was VERY affordable and well worth it! Nordic Home Inspection comes highly recommended from this satisfied customer.

Tyler Williamson

Kate Surprenant

May 9th, 2011 12:33 pm

I was very satisified with our recent home inspection with Lars. He was very thorough and took the time to explain his findings. He answered any questions we had as well. The inspection was definitely worth the time and money. I highly recommend having Lars perform an inspection before purchasing a home!

Kate Surprenant

Shannon Aune

May 15th, 2011 12:40 pm

I would highly recommend Nordic Home Inspection to anyone in the process of purchasing a home. Lars was very detailed throughout the inspection process and was also very helpful in answering any questions that I had. He took the time to explain how to address any of the issues or future problem areas that were found during the inspection. Excellent experience, thanks again Lars!

Shannon Aune

Adam Sinks

May 24th, 2011 9:10 am

Lars did a great job! He has an eye for detail and does a great job adressing buyer questions and concerns. I would definately use him again.

Adam Sinks

Tia Thomas

May 26th, 2011 1:35 pm

In regards to our commercial property inspection, Lars is positively straightforward in his report. Both him and his reports are easy to understand. He didn’t use technical field terms with us and described things very simply. Everything made sense! I appreciated that very much!

Tia Thomas

Yuriy Atanasov

May 31st, 2011 10:58 am

I was very pleased with Lars, the inspection he did, and the report prepared. To start it was easy to schedule a time for inspection that is convenient for me; Lars was willing to work around my schedule. He was present at the home before the time we had set; it was raining so he did the inspection before we got there and just showed us the areas of concern so we did not have to spend much time in the rain. Lars was very observant and detailed in the inspection. He discussed with us all areas of concern and gave recommendations; he was very good at answering questions in a way I could understand what it would take to repair something or how urgent is it to do. The report I received is very clear and detailed. Very pleased with the experience! Thank you Lars!

Yuriy Atanasov

John, Cyd and Lauren Runsvold

June 3rd, 2011 9:46 pm

The first thing I noticed about Lars was his professionalism in the first phone conversation. His website is an excellent source showing the detail of the inspection that Lars will provide for a customer. Any questions we had were answered with thought and consideration and Lars was very thorough. The report of the inspection was complete with pictures of the problem areas along with a description of what needed to be done. We would highly recommend Nordic Home Inspection to anyone needing a home inspection done. Well done, Lars!!

John, Cyd and Lauren Runsvold

Cayla & Josh Liebersbach

June 6th, 2011 11:44 pm

Lars was amazing to work with. He was very easy to talk to and schedule. He was even willing to go out of his way to make sure he could get us in within our time frame. He is hard-working and very detailed in his work. He knew what he was doing and was very willing to explain anything to us if we had questions. We also were impressed on how in depth his report was and how fast he got it to us. It was filled with pictures, explanations, and suggestions. We were very pleased with his work and would definitely, without a doubt, recommend his services to anyone. Thanks Lars, It was fun to meet you!

Cayla & Josh Liebersbach

Tristan Simetkosky

June 8th, 2011 11:19 pm

Lars did an excellent job. He was great to work with, very knowledgeable, and very detailed with his inspection. He explained everything he did and gave recommendations for the future. Lars completed the report promptly and professionally. Thanks Lars!

Tristan Simetkosky

John and Katie Almond

June 13th, 2011 1:05 pm

Lars was very thorough and professional, he went everywhere and answered all of my questions. The inspection report was to the point and we received it within a couple of hours. I would definitely use his services again!

John and Katie Almond

Donna C

June 24th, 2011 8:39 pm

Finding Nordic Home Inspections was pure luck on my part!!! I am out of state and contacted Mr. Knobloch by email after finding his company on Google. His response was quick and friendly and although it was a holiday weekend, he was at my house in three days! He was thorough, efficient and honest. I can’t thank him enough for everything he has helped me with regarding my house!!!

Donna C

Pete & Grace Youlden

June 29th, 2011 5:49 pm

Lars was great to work with. He was very courteous and professional. We were able to set up an appointment right away and really enjoyed getting to know him. He is very thorough and answered the questions that we had. He gave us advice and told us the things that he would work on if he were in our shoes. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Pete & Grace Youlden

LuAnn

July 20th, 2011 9:30 am

I was very happy that we chose Lars to do our home inspection. His inspection was thourough, he explained everything well and gave us a prompt, complete report. I appreciated his honest and courteous attitude. I would definitely recommend his work.

LuAnn

Chuck and Claire Lyche

July 20th, 2011 3:29 pm

We were happy with Lars inspection. We received the report which was very detailed and included photos of problem areas in just a couple of hours. As a heating and cooling professional Chuck was very impressed with Lar’s knowledge. We would recommend his services to anyone.

Chuck and Claire Lyche

John Kendall

July 26th, 2011 9:01 am

I could not be happier with Lars! He did a very detailed inspection of the property, pointing out various things during the inspection itself as well as putting together a very detailed and helpful report. Lars answered all of my questions, was very professional and did an Excellent job. I live out in Ada, MN and he had no trouble coming out to perform the inspection. When I buy my next property, I will definitely employ Nordic Home Inspections again and without question!

John Kendall

Tim & Marie H

July 27th, 2011 5:49 pm

Lars did an excellent job for us in providing a lake home inspection. He was very professional and thorough in his inspection which was reassuring for making our buying decision. His report was provided the same day and was very complete and easy to understand. We would certainly recommend him to others and use his services again.

Tim & Marie H

Alex Sauve

August 17th, 2011 11:04 am

Lars did a great job inspecting my home. He found many things that needed minor and major maintenance. He explained everything thoroughly so that i had a clear understanding. Lars is the only home inspector i would ever go with

Alex Sauve

Frank Darko

August 17th, 2011 5:36 pm

I was very impressed about the services Lars rendered. He showed up before time that shows his punctuality. He is very professional and accurate in his explanations. I received my report with pictures about 40 minutes after the inspection. He gave me an advice on future projects and maintenance of the house. Thank You Lars and i will surely recommend you to others.

Frank Darko

Kathy

August 17th, 2011 5:56 pm

good job keep it up Lars.

Kathy

Andy Schaff

August 20th, 2011 3:52 pm

This is the first home I am purchasing, so I really wasn’t sure what to expect. Lars from Nordic Home Inspection was very professional and did a great job. He was willing to answer any questions. He emailed me the home inspection report the same day that the inspection was done. I would definitely hire Lars again!

Andy Schaff

Sergio C

August 21st, 2011 1:42 pm

Lars from Nordic Home Inspection was very professional and thorough. He answered all my questions and offered to answer any future questions I might have. I would highly recommend Nordic Home Inspection to anybody. Thanks Lars!

Sergio C

Jesse S

August 24th, 2011 12:41 am

First off this was my first home inspection I have ever had done and I will never use anyone else because Lars left such an impression on me. He actually showed up early for the inspection and was extremely proficient while going through the inside and outside of the house. He was very helpful with answering all my questions and explaining in detail the things he was finding. Even told me to contact him with future questions or problems. The report I received from him was well put together, very detailed, and included pictures and tips on how to fix shortcomings of the house. Oh and did I mention I received the report just a few hours after the inspection took place. Excellent work Lars! I wish everyone did their job with as much pride and proffesionalism as you do. I HIGHLY recommend Nordic Home Inspection to anyone looking for a quality inspection from an outstanding proffesional in his field.

Jesse S

Erik Hopperstad

August 31st, 2011 2:07 pm

Lars inspected a home for my wife and I yesterday and I must say I was not only impressed but 100% satisfied. There’s a reason for the slogan on the back of his truck, “No stone left unturned.”. Lars was extremely thorough, gave us tips and pointers as he walked us around the house, and was eager to answer any questions we had for him. I would recommend Lars to my closest friends and would not hesitate to hire him again! Thanks again, Lars!

Erik Hopperstad

Beth

September 9th, 2011 7:09 pm

Lars was awesome! He did a great job with everything. Being a first time home buyer, I was a bit nervous about everything. He showed me how to check things I would never think of. I appreciated that kind of service. You just don’t get that very often! I would definately recommend him to anyone.

Beth

Angela Berg

September 29th, 2011 6:29 pm

I really liked that Lars arrived even before our scheduled inspection time. He was very good at explaining when something in my home may need to be repaired and offered suggestions on how to go about fixing those things. The thing I thought was best was how fast he had sent me a detailed copy of my inspection report. I had it at my finger tips within just hours. I like things done timely and thoroughly so I know I’d definitely use Lars as my Home Inspector again. Thanks Lars!

Angela Berg

Tim G

October 6th, 2011 9:44 am

Lars was very informative about all of the tests he performed and things he was looking for. I would recommend Nordic Home Inspection to anyone.

Tim G

Matt Oye

October 12th, 2011 6:56 pm

Lars recently inspected a home for us and I was very impressed with his knowledge and detail. He was very easy to work with and it was very comforting to see his detailed report on the home. I know others who have recommended him to me and I will definitely do the same in the future!!

Matt Oye

Greg & Angie C

October 24th, 2011 11:23 am

Wow! Lars did an awesome job and covered everything. We had a home inspection done several years ago and were a little leery about receiving the same poor service. He surpassed our expectations! He is also very knowledgeable about all the details. Highly recommend him!

Greg & Angie C

Keith Burck

October 27th, 2011 3:45 pm

Lars was very thorough. The selling realtor was impressed. Thanks for your knowledge on mold. Lars pointed out many items that would have escaped me. I would use Nordic Home Inspection again.

Keith Burck

Karen Skauge

November 2nd, 2011 11:27 pm

The whirlwind of information and timelines for selling and buying a home in 5 weeks is exhausting. When I was given a list (huge list) of area home inspectors I thought how do I decide on someone. Then driving to an appointment I noticed this clean vehicle for Nordic Home Inspection, when I checked my list the name was there. I called and he could come the next day. Lars blew us away with detailed attention to everything. We downsized and the home is only 7 years old so I thought what could he find. He did find a few simple but very important electrical corrections to have done. Most important he helped us understand concerns we had about the property. We had the report with in two hours of completion. Lars we highly recommend you. Thank you!

Karen Skauge

Ashley

November 18th, 2011 3:11 pm

Lars recently inspected a home for me and I was very pleased with the whole process. Being a first time home buyer, Lars did an awesome job explaining everything to me. Thank you Lars for your timely manor and expertise, it was very much appreciated!!

Ashley

Nick Lee

December 7th, 2011 4:13 pm

I am not a first time home buyer and this wasn’t my first home inspection. So with certain expectations in mind, I still came away very impressed with Lars. He was very professional, took time to answer all of my questions, very thorough, and had a remarkable turnaround time. I found him by looking for ASHI certified inspectors on there website and he was the only one in Fargo. Also the website is awesome, and responding to emails fast was very refreshing!

Nick Lee

Todd

December 10th, 2011 8:27 pm

Lars did an excellent job!!! I would highly recommend Nordic Home Inspection to everyone. I am very impressed with the thorough inspection that was done and feel confident with the purchase.

Todd

Jami C.

December 18th, 2011 9:53 pm

Lars is very professional and knowledgeable as well as a through home inspector. I would highly recommend him. He has expertise in many areas and concerns of the home. Thank you Lars for helping us with our home needs. Found you website to be very helpful as well.

Jami C.

Jeff

December 22nd, 2011 8:55 pm

I would highly recommend Nordic Home Inspection to anyone who asked. Lars did a great job inspecting our new house. He noticed things that most people would walk right past. Besides just telling me what was wrong with the house Lars also suggested the proper way to correct each problem. Everything in the home was inspected from the roof all the way down to the foundation and everything in-between. Lars’ expertise in mold also came in handy since the house we had inspected has a small amount of mold even though it is only six years old. He not only told me the correct way to clean it, he also found the problem causing the mold so it won’t happen again in the future. Overall, I would recommend Lars to anyone buying a home no matter the age of the house. If there is something wrong with the house Lars will find it. Thank you.

Jeff

Rick and Ann

January 4th, 2012 9:58 pm

Lars was very professional and expained everything he was doing and looking at as we went through the inspection. He offered practical advice. He was very prompt, professional and knowledgeable. He was able to do the inspection on a very timely manner at our request. The written report was the most extensive one we’ve ever received and we feel completely comfortable with his recommendations. Anyone needing a thorough, professional inspection should definitely contact Lars.

Rick and Ann

Loretta Wellentin

January 7th, 2012 3:13 pm

I am a first-time homebuyer, and I could not have been more impressed and thankful for Lars’ professional, prompt, and honest work ethic. I had a detailed and extremely efficient and professional report sent to me the SAME DAY of the inspection. He walked through the house with me and gave me such helpful and professional insight and maintenance advice- I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him as an inspector. THANK YOU, LARS!

Loretta Wellentin

Gina & Cory

February 6th, 2012 8:37 am

Lars did an excellent job with our home inspection. He was extremly flexible and came on a Saturday morning to do our inspection when no other times worked. He explained in detail as he inspected our new home. He also pointed out potential problems and what we could do now to make sure they don’t become problems. We received a detailed report with pictures the same day. I would recommend Lars to anyone looking for a home inspection. He was excellent!

Gina & Cory

Brandon & Allyson

April 24th, 2012 7:28 pm

Our experience with Nordic Home Inspection far exceeded our expectations. Lars was extremely thorough and spent over three hours with us going through the property and explaining each aspect to us. He was very knowledgeable and was able to point out problems that we wouldn’t have otherwise found. Not to mention that he is one of the most affordable in the area. Lastly, he made himself available to us via email and cell phone to answer more questions as they arose later. Both our realtor and family recommended Nordic Home Inspections to us and we would not hesitate to recommend Lars to anyone. Thanks to Nordic Home Inspection for peace of mind.

Brandon & Allyson

Marnie

July 31st, 2012 6:56 pm

7-31-12 Lars was great! He was thorough and detailed, explaining things along the way. The price was so reasonable and I got the report emailed to me within an hours! I would definately recommend Lars! Thank you so much!

Marnie

Mike and Kathryn A

February 13th, 2012 8:22 pm

I highly recommend Nordic Home Inspection for questions you may have on your home. We had mold concerns with a new home we were purchasing and Lars was very knowledgeable and gave us multiple recommendations to fix the problem. He was very thorough with our home inspection and we had a report with pictures of each concern before the end of the day. Thank you Lars!!!!

Mike and Kathryn A

James & Jaci Jones

February 14th, 2012 12:16 pm

WOW! Lars was great and we would recommend him to anyone needing any inspection from simple mold testing to home inspection. Heck! We have already told people about him. He made the process less stressful. He is laid back and has humor as he gets the serious job done. He takes the time for the customers! He checks everything, we mean everything! He is honest and knows a lot about homes and even appliances and offers information during the inspection even if you don’t ask questions and he feels you should know it. He notices things that most inspectors probably would not see, especially attic problems. Lars did find mold in our attic of the home we are purchasing. It will also be taken care of by the home seller with the help of Lars. He personally spoke with the seller agent and expressed how important the situation was to the health of anyone in the home and how urgent it was to be taken care of. Lars also stayed in contact with our agent to make sure all questions were answered smoothly. His report was clean and thorough and detailed. He also supplied photos of the mold in the attic for the home seller to see. Everyone we asked said their home insepctions were a waste of money because their inspector just flashed the light here and there and clicked the pen. Lars is worth every minute he is there and my husband and I will use his services again in the future and continue to spread his business name all over the greater Fargo area! Thanks Lars! You’re the best! My

James & Jaci Jones

Adam and Samantha Nies

February 29th, 2012 4:12 pm

Excellent! Lars is a passionate professional who cares about the people that will live in the homes he inspects. My wife and I are first time homebuyers and we wanted to get somebody that was going to do a thorough job and help us to understand our new house. This guy knows his stuff, and he will point out the good and the bad. Getting a two hour crash course on our new house as we tagged along behind Lars was extremely helpful too! Lars is a good teacher, and he not only shows you current issues, but tells you how to deal with issues as they arise in the future. There is something to be said about a home inspector that is still physically fit enough to get to those “hard to reach” spots – attic, crawl space, behind appliances, you name it. If you want your home inspected right, go with Lars at Nordic Home Inspection.

Adam and Samantha Nies

Norm & Andi

March 13th, 2012 12:22 am

Excellent, professional, educated, qualified, friendly, thorough – that’s Lars. Lars fit our inspection into both our schedules. He was there early to inspect the outside of the house so we wouldn’t have to be outside in the cold. He explained all that he was doing and every item that needed some attention. Some items were minor and could easily be repaired by my husband. He went the extra mile to make sure we understood how to fix those small items. We had a written inspection within 1 1 2/ hours after the inspection. We will recommend Lars anytime someone needs a home inspector. Thank you, Lars!

Norm & Andi

Linda

August 9th, 2012 12:56 am

Nordic Home Inspection is reliable and very resourceful. Being a first time home buyer, it’s intimidating and Lars was thorough and making the process not as stressful. He was flexible with scheduling an appointment. NHI was very prompt with the complete report. Lars was quick with contacts. Highly recommended! Thanks again!

Linda

Sarah Brady

November 15th, 2012 5:06 pm

Lars recently inspected our soon to be new home and was so very professional and took his time inspecting every nook and cranny! This home had recently been inspected by a different inspector, because of circumstances of the other buyers deal falling through, and Lars still found things that needed to be done to the house before closing. He was professional, honest, and knowledgable about so many things I would not have even thought of to check to make sure things were working properly. Thank you Lars for your time, knowledge and professionalism!

Sarah Brady

Nathaniel & Alysha

November 27th, 2012 9:40 am

Lars inspected our new home 11/26 & as first time home buyers, we didnt really know what to expect. He was very thorough & did an excellent job explaining things so we both understood!!! His report was very detailed & will definitly be something that we will be able to refer to in the future!! I will certainly recommend him to any of our friends in the future for their inspection needs!

Nathaniel & Alysha

Ross and Jenny

November 30th,2012 11:41 am

When we showed up to the home, Lars was already there taking pictures of the house. We were extremely impressed with how thorough he was. Even my father-in-law who came along was very impressed on what a great job he did. He had a detailed home inspection report (with color pictures) that day! In the future if any of my friends or family buys a home, I will insist they use Lars Knobloch at Nordic Home Inspection

Ross and Jenny

Alicia & Brian

December 1st, 2012 7:24 pm

Lars inspected our home and was awesome. We’re first-time homebuyers, so we were very nervous. He took his time going through everything and was very thorough. He welcomed our questions (all of them – and he was very patient!) and explained a lot of the regular maintenance we’d need to do. He was also incredibly helpful in that he pointed out issues that the FHA inspector would flag. We let the seller know these problems so they could fix them, allowing the home to pass FHA’s rigorous inspection on the first shot! The report we were emailed to us by Lars within hours of the inspection was thorough and detailed. We’re very happy with the service we received and would definitely use Lars again, as well as recommend him to anyone.

Alicia & Brian

Dayton and Jena

December 7th, 2012 8:43 pm

Nordic Home Inspection met all of our home inspection needs and beyond! We are first time home buyers and we were very nervous for this day to come! Lars was very friendly and was very patient with all the questions and concerns we had. He explained thoroughly about each of the tests he was performing and was very honest with his opinions of what we should be taking care of soon or down the road. We were very impressed with the report that we were also given a couple hours after the inspection. It was a very thorough report that included many details including colored pictures of our home. We would definitely recommend Nordic Home Inspection to anyone that is looking for a reliable, prompt and down-to-earth inspector. Thank you very much – we really appreciate all the time you spent looking at our home!

Dayton and Jena

Ken & Merna Hellevang

December 13th, 2012 12:58 pm

The home inspection was very thorough examining the roof, attic and other areas that require extra effort. Lars described the concerns of several items he discovered during the inspection. The report was detailed and provided the desired documentation.We found his work to be very professional and recommend him for others selecting an inspector.

Ken & Merna Hellevang

Crysta Krause

January 15th, 2013 11:36 pm

Lars was great to work with! He was very thorough and explained things to me as we went through the inspection process. I greatly appreciated the detailed packet showing exactly what repairs could, and should, be made. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an inspection. You won’t be disappointed.

Crysta Krause

Becky Rausch

January 16th, 2013 8:20 pm

This was my first time buying a home and didn’t know what I needed to look for. Lars took his time and explained everything to me and made sure to write everything up because it was so much information. Lars went the extra mile and offered to come back to check the home after the improvements had been made. I would highly recommend Lars.

Becky Rausch

Steph & Tom

January 20th, 2013 12:59 am

We are in the process of purchasing our first home and were very pleased with everything Lars did. Not only was he patient and answered all of our questions but he was very knowledgable about housing codes. He actually went up into the attic and crawled into the crawl space instead of just peaking in. We were a few minutes early to the inspection but he had beat us there and had inspected the roof already. We feel very lucky that he did our house inspection and are very impressed with the detailed report that we received almost immediately. We have already recommended him to many people!

Steph & Tom

Dayton and Jena

February 18th, 2013 3:12 pm

We had the opportunity to use Nordic Home Inspection twice this year. We had Lars perform mold and radon testing in a home that we were interested in and his thorough results led us to walk away from purchasing the home. Without those tests we would have moved into a home that could have been harmful to our health and safety. We soon found another home that our offer was accepted on and did not even hesitate to call Nordic Home Inspection. Once again, Lars was very complete and thorough with this inspection and we received a report shortly after. Thank you very much – and no offense, but we hopefully won’t have to see you for quite some time being that you found minimal issues with this home!

Dayton and Jena

Scott & Courtney

February 25th, 2013 9:54 am

We are buying our first home and we greatly appreciated how thoroughly Lars worked through our future home and took the time to answer all of our questions. His professionalism is second to none, he will be our first preference for home inspections in the future, and we will recommend him to others when they are looking for a home inspection. Thank you, Lars!

Scott & Courtney

Mark

April 4th, 2013 10:52 pm

I have used other home inspectors but Lars is the best. He helped us with a home purchase and a lake cabin purchase and he did a fantastic job. He looked through every nook and cranny and gave us a very complete analysis.

Mark

Chad

April 19th, 2013 1:06 am

We had him do our home inspection on a recommendation from our realtor. Couldn’t have been happier. His analysis is spot on a d very descriptive pin pointing any potential problems. We will be using him Again when we by our next house.

Chad

Wanda & Bill

May 22nd, 2013 2:47 pm

Upon recommendation from our realtor, we had Lars inspect the home we were in the process of buying. His inspection was very thorough and professional. We are very thankful we had the inspection before we bought. We would highly recommend him to others.

Wanda & Bill

Kathy

June 13th, 2013 10:46 am

We were so appreciative of how thorough Lars was during the inspection of our ‘new’ home. He answered every question we had and even explained how the furnace and fireplace work, and directions on use. We will certainly recommend him to others, as we were very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge. Thank you, Lars!

Kathy

Heidi and Daniel

June 21st, 2013 11:12 am

Our realtor suggested that we call Lars for our recent home inspection. He did a fantastic job explaining to us all of the ins and outs of our new home (which we are grateful for since we are first time home buyers) and knowing that there had been prior issues with the basement he gave a very thorough inspection and put our minds at ease! Lars did a wonderful job and we would definately suggest him to complete any home inspection. Thanks Lars!

Heidi and Daniel

Rod & Kelly V

July 4th, 2013 9:52 pm

We contacted Nordic Home Inspection for a Radon test via email. He responded quickly, answered my questions and we scheduled a testing time. The weather was quite unstable during this time and Lars advised that he wanted to leave it longer than the minimum 48 hrs to ensure we received balanced data. During the entire process he stayed in contact, kept us up to date and was very professional. Lars impressed us with his attention to detail and professionalism. When we are in need of similar services, you can bet we will be contacting Lars and Nordic Home Inspection services.

Rod & Kelly V

Diane B @ 10/04/2015 02:59

Lars at Nordic was very helpful explaining every step of the way. He answered all my questions in a way i could understand. And the final report was very through.
I am extremely pleased with my experience

Diane B
Click to Leave a Review

Required field

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
What is your company name?
Does your company have a website?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?